Bidder Reviews for Taylor & Harris (88)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 89 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Kevin
Ocala, Florida

Oct 03, 2022
6 Shenango China Porcelain Presidential  Dinner Plates, Mid Century

JIN
Yorba Linda, CA

Sep 04, 2022
Greek 800 Silver & Stone Rabbit Figurine

Keith
Toronto, CA

Sep 04, 2022
Auction house at its best
Very professional with quick turn around time
Report
12 Royal Crown Derby England Porcelain Bread Plates in Old Imari

Joyce
Laguna Niguel, CA

Sep 04, 2022
One of the finest!
This auction house is just terrific! Everything is accurately described, extremely high quality, and they are very very nice. One of the nicest things about them is they are conscientious and always take care to wrap my items safely for pick up. I highly recommend these folks, especially Lorraine. 😀
Report
Continental Patinated and Gilt Metal Faux Jeweled Vanity Box, 1st Half 20th C.

Julia
Muscatine, Iowa

Aug 09, 2022
I love that Taylor & Harris offer In-House shipping!
Taylor & Harris offer interesting items that are well displayed. After reading the description, I had no further questions. The 25 % Buyers 'Premium is reasonable. The $20 shipping was well worth it-no pick up or delays. I received the well-wrapped items within a week! I'll be baaaack!!
Report
Pair Vintage Silverplate Owl Salt and Pepper Shakers

Keith
Toronto, CA

Aug 07, 2022
Shipping
They were very helpful and I received my goods quickly!
Report
Pair Minton Porcelain Twin Handled Square Dessert Dishes

JIN
Yorba Linda, CA

Aug 07, 2022
Stanwood & Co. Sterling Silver Handled Mug, circa 1860. Etched Leaves

Michael
Hampstead, NC

Aug 07, 2022
English Porcelain Cup & Saucer

Gerald
Chicago, IL

May 18, 2022
Fast shipping. accurate description.
Well done. fast shipping and accurate description. Nice way to do it right.
Report
9 Cartier Sterling Silver Match Box Holders

Cheol Kyu
Seongnam-si, KR

May 05, 2022
12 Meissen Germany Hand Painted Porcelain Dinner Plates

Johannes
Riviera Beach, FL

Apr 28, 2022
Shipping included
The shipping of the items bought was part of the invoice. Shipping was at a reasonable price and was handled by the Auction House directly, which is very convenient.
Report
Pair Royal Vienna Austria Hand Painted Porcelain Twin Handled Urns, circa 1920

Gisele
Montreal, CA

Apr 27, 2022
Many thanks.
Great transaction on all accounts: quality, service and delivery.
Report
Pair Moser Green to Clear Glass Cologne Bottles

Brunete
Miami, FL

Apr 16, 2022
Lalique France Art Glass Tanega Green Leaf Vase

John
Mount Dora, FL

Mar 28, 2022
Japanese Satsuma Porcelain Scalloped Bowl by Hontani

Gary
Las Vegas, NV

Mar 27, 2022
Great service received
The Taylor & Harris auction service was a wonderful experience. Quick shipping at reasonable prices and the merchandise was received in perfect condition. Would use them without hesitation.
Report
14 Royal Copenhagen Bread Plates in Fluted Half Lace

JIN
Yorba Linda, CA

Mar 27, 2022
Tiffany & Co. Sterling Silver Square Edge Bowl #785

Ziad
Doha, QA

Mar 27, 2022
Sevres France Gilt Bronze Mounted Twin Handled Urn

Kelly
Reston, VA

Mar 22, 2022
6pc Limoges France Gold Snowflake Porcelain Service Set

Marilyn
Santa Fe, NM

Feb 21, 2022
Italian Millefiori Glass Paperweight or Door Knob

Rowan
Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Feb 17, 2022
Legras France Two Color Cameo Glass Vase, Signed

Suzanne
Sausalito, CA

Jan 30, 2022
7 Tiffany  Le Tallec Dessert Plates in Black Shoulder

Marie-France
Terrebonne, CA

Dec 07, 2021
Perfect experience. the well packaged lot today.
I received the well packaged soup bowls. All are in a great condition as described. Declared amount for shipment invoice was perfect too.
Report
12 C.Ahrenfeldt Limoges French Rimmed Soup Bowls

Fe
Augusta, GA

Dec 05, 2021
Packaging and shipping process
Plates were received in great condition-no breakage during shipping. Auctioneer packaged the plates with great care! Definitely appreciate having shipping price on the lot description.
Report
12 Minton England for Tiffany & Co.  Dinner Plates

Richard
Atlanta, Georgia

Dec 05, 2021
Online bidding made easy
Perfect experience with a very professional auction house.
Report
Pair Robert Edgar Stone Sterling Silver Coin Tastevin

Paula
Fort Worth, TX

Nov 11, 2021
12 Herend Hungary Hand Painted Cup & Saucers #734

Bradford
University Heights, OH

Nov 10, 2021
Steuben Glass Mottled Dish,

Jonathan
Austin, TX

Nov 09, 2021
3 Herend Chinese Bouquet Dinner Plates in Rust

Ronald
Pinecrest, FL

Nov 07, 2021
12  Purple Art Glass 8.5 in. Dessert Plates

denis
Milwaukee, WI

Nov 03, 2021
Donato Italian 800 Solid Silver Rhinoceros Figurine

Peter
Adelaide, AU

Oct 20, 2021
Item as described-smooth transaction-very happy
thank you
Report
6 Continental Gilt Silver Plates

Anil
New Delhi, IN

Oct 20, 2021
Items purchased were as per my expectations,
Items purchased were as per my expectation and the packing was excellent
Report
8 Sevres Porcelain Fruit & Floral  Plates, 18th C.

Debra
New York, NY

Oct 17, 2021
French Marc Pond Sterling Silver Wine Taster c1930

Lauren
New York, NY

Oct 10, 2021
My experience
They are professionals, TOP GUN
Report
12 Minton England Porcelain Dinner Plates

Carlos
Pinecrest, FL

Sep 19, 2021
Pair French Bronze Candelabras, Winged Beauties

Nat
Ocean Grove, NJ

Sep 11, 2021
! ST RATE AUCTION HOUSE
VERY SMOOTH AND FAST TRANSACTION. WELL PACKAGED IN HOUSE, WHICH MADE THINGS SO MUCH EASIER.
Report
Amphora Porcelain Sculpture- Lady Godiva

Eric
Arlington, VA

Aug 15, 2021
Best picking job I’ve ever seen/experienced from an auction house!
Report
7 Baccarat Crystal Champagne Goblets in Dom Perignon

Solomon
Plantation, FL

Aug 13, 2021
Quality, very professional and great value and service.
Exceeded expectations! Bronze statue was better than the photos.
Report
Continental Bronze Sculpture Nude Deity Figure

Brunner
Roth, DE

Jul 11, 2021
Moser Blush Ivory Opaline Glass Vase Enamel Cherubs

KAI
Irvine, CA

Jul 03, 2021
Best Auction company
Very good packing and valuable shipping
Report
Dresden Germany Ambrosius Lamm Porcelain Cup & Saucer

Altug
Grossbettlingen, DE

Jun 14, 2021
Wordley Allsop & Bliss Sterling 14k Gold Cigarette Box

Nina
Fort Myers, FL

Jun 06, 2021
very smooth and easy transaction
very smooth and easy transaction
Report
Continental Portrait Porcelain Cup & Saucer Sevres

Peter
Overland Park, KS

Jun 06, 2021
Dutch .833 Silver Chamberstick Cherub Putti, 1886

Caterina
Washington, DC

May 16, 2021
Schnedier Coqueret Pattern Cameo Vase

Nina
Fort Myers, FL

May 16, 2021
Very reliable and respectable business. Happy to deal with.
Great experience with Taylor and Harris
Report
Meissen Porcelain Cup and Saucer

Suzanne
Sausalito, CA

May 16, 2021
William Pitts Silver Cowry Shell Snuff Box, George III

Richard
Brookline, MA

May 16, 2021
Murano Millefiori Blue Art Glass Vase by Formentello

Jonathan
Austin, TX

Apr 16, 2021
Photo unclear representative.
Sadly Photo was with a dark background so I did not see that some of the stems were colored. I mistakenly assumed all were clear.
Report
Taylor & Harris logo
Taylor & HarrisApr 17, 2021
Hello Jonathan, Very sorry to hear about your poor experience with us. In reviewing this, we can see that several of the stems in multiple photos show colored stems and that we also mentioned in the description that these are "multi colored stems". With that said, I definitely agree a white background in one image would have been appropriate. I wish you reached out to us in February when they were sent out and we would have either re-offered the glasses with no seller commission or possibly refunded them in full and taken them back. We will try do to better with our image representation, thank you for your feedback.
19 Venetian Art Glass Water Goblets, Controlled Bubbles

Tatiana
San Francisco, CA

Apr 13, 2021
Always A Perfect Treasure
I never miss a Taylor & Harris Auction to see what treasures are available. I was successful in winning two lots. One lot was a pair of cherub porcelain candlesticks. They perfectly match a small boudoir lamp that I have. I communicated with the auction house staff in advance to verify that all hands, fingers, feet and toes were present. The staff were quick to respond and informative. They candlesticks are beautiful and in perfect condition. There was a beautiful high-relief vintage Tiffany Sterling Silver decorative bowl that I successfully bid on. Taylor & Harris excel with in-house packaging and shipping of fragile items. I have complete confidence in them. The entire transaction is enjoyable, effortless, and reliable. Thank you.
Report
Dresden Porcelain Figural Cherub Candlesticks

Peter
Dallas, TX

Apr 11, 2021
Honest people and products were just as advertised
I would do business again from Taylor & Harris. Very polite and I got what I expected.
Report
Pradella Ilario for Puiforcat Sterling Silver Pitcher

Anne
Fairview, TX

Apr 11, 2021
CzechoSlovakia Cut Glass Perfume Bottle.
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP